Annual Meeting 2018


Dial-a-Molecule Annual Meeting 2018

Enabling Synthesis

When: 9th-10th July 2018

Where: London; iHUB, Imperial College’s White City Campus, W12 0BZ


The Annual Meeting of the Dial-a-Molecule network for 2018 will be an opportunity to preview ROAR (the Rapid On-line Analysis of Reactions facility) aka Dial-a-Molecule Institute@Imperial.

The agenda will include sessions specifically related to ROAR as well as sessions on each of the 3 main Dial-a-Molecule themes – Data-Driven Chemistry, Enabling Technologies and Synthesis College. An evening poster session, with wine reception, an exhibition and ample networking opportunities will complete the programme. The agenda will be published here shortly.

Confirmed speakers include Prof. Jeff Bode (ETH Zurich), Prof. Chris Braddock (Imperial College), Dr Gill Turner (GSK), Dr Steve Djuric (Abbvie), Dr. Charlotte Willans (University of Leeds), Dr. Henry Dubina (Mettler-Toledo), Prof. Donna Blackmond (Scripps), Dr. Rachel Grainger (Astex), Prof. Mimi Hii (Imperial), Prof. John Blacker (University of Leeds), Dr Jordi Bures (University of Manchester), Dr Liam Ball (University of Nottingham), Dr James Donald (University of York).

The meeting is free-to-attend, including, coffees, teas, lunches and wine reception.  Overnight accommodation is NOT included, however we intend to provide a booking link for nearby hotels in a range of price categories to assist delegates. A number of ECR travel bursaries will be available.

Please register for the meeting here.


Confirmed Exhibitors:


Vapourtec –

Advion –


Cambridge Reactor Design –

Mettler-Toledo Autochem –

Chemspeed –

Uniqsis –

Radleys –

Syrris –

Teledyne –

Mestrelab –

Agilent –