Annual Meeting 2019

Dial-a-Molecule Annual Meeting 2019

When: 3-4thJuly, 2019

Where:  University of York


The Annual Meeting of the Dial-a-Molecule network for 2019 will be an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of Dial-a-Molecule and to look forward to exciting future developments. This 2-day meeting will cover many areas within the Dial-a-Molecule remit as both invited talks, and opportunities to present your own work. An evening poster session, with wine reception sponsored by Syngenta, an exhibition and ample networking opportunities will complete the programme.

Confirmed speakers include Prof. Marty Burke (University of Illinois), Prof. Anita Maguire (University College, Cork), Prof Ian Fairlamb (University of York), Dr. Alex Cresswell (Bath), Dr. Alastair Lennox (Bristol), Dr Nikolay Cherkasov (Warwick), Prof Richard Whitby (Southampton), Dr Natalie Fey (Bristol), Dr Bao Nguyen (Leeds), Dr. Louis Morrill (Cardiff), Prof. Alexei Lapkin (Cambridge), Dr. Marc Reid (Strathclyde) and Prof Mimi Hii (Imperial). An outline agenda can be found here: AM 2019 outline agenda revised v4.

Thanks to the generosity of our sponsors and exhibitors we are pleased to announce that this event is now free-to-attend, however all attendees must register. Registration includes teas, coffees, lunches and a wine reception with pizza at the end of day one.

Registration is open here.

ECR Bursaries: There will be a small number of bursaries available for early career researchers to attend this meeting. Please contact

Attendees may also be interested in the Dial-a-Molecule and Directed Assembly Networks’ joint ECR event, which is taking place immediately following this event at the same venue.

Confirmed Exhibitors:

Advion –

Agilent –

Asynt –

Biotage –

Buchi –

Chemspeed –

GPE Scientific –

Huber –



Mettler-Toledo –

Radleys –

Royal Society of Chemistry –

Shimadzu –

Teledyne –

Unchained Labs –

Uniqsis –


AstraZeneca –

Syngenta –

SpringerNature Communications Chemistry –