ECR Meeting 2019

Dial-a-Molecule and Directed Assembly Networks ECR Event
Supporting Synthesis and Self Assembly

When: 4-5thJuly, 2019

Where:  University of York, Chemistry Department


The 4thedition of this event will bring together the Early Career Researchers of the Dial a Molecule (DaM) and Directed Assembly (DA) Networks, to cover topics of interest to both communities.

It will include flash presentations, academic talks, industrial presentations, career development sessions, and time to discuss collaborations and future grant proposals, with a strong emphasis on cross-network activity. Plenary presentations will be delivered by Adam Nelson (Leeds) and Sarah Staniland (Sheffield) and other confirmed speakers include Anna Slater (Liverpool), Dave Smith (York), Alyssa-Jennifer Avestro (York) and Allan Watson (St. Andrews) with industry contributions from Rob Davidson (Dr Reddy’s) and Mei Lee (GSK). The agenda for this event can be found here: ECR meeting 2019 outline agenda final.

Registration for this event will be £50 to include lunch on both days and an event dinner at the National Railway Museum on the evening of 4thJuly. Accommodation will be provided on campus for the night of 4thJuly for those who need it, however travel costs will not be covered.

Note that, for those of you who wrangle with childcare, the York University nursery will take provisional bookings for this event, although they will only be able to confirm availability nearer the time – please contact Will Unsworthfor further information.

Registration is now open here.

Organisers: Will Unsworth, Gill Smith, Niek Buurma, Jonathan Foster.

Attendees may also be interested in the Dial-a-Molecule Annual Meeting, which is taking place immediately prior to this event at the same venue. A number of Dial-a-Molecule ECR travel bursaries will be available for this meeting.

We would like to thank our sponsors and exhibitors for generously supporting this event:

AstraZeneca –


Asynt –

Biotage –

Buchi –

Chemspeed –

GPE Scientific –



Mettler-Toledo –

Radleys –

Royal Society of Chemistry –

Shimadzu –

SpringerNature Communications Chemistry –

Teledyne –

Unchained Labs –

Uniqsis –